U13 Match Reports

Div 1A Semi Final Replay

Monday 22nd 7pm
Venue: Newtown Blues
Newtown Blues 1-13 
Dundalk Gaels 1-10

Newtown Blues U 13’s joined their U14 club mates in this year’s Division 1A finals. The U13’s produced a top drawer display to beat Dundalk Gaels in a semi final replay thriller played in the Blues pitch on Monday 22nd of August.
Nathan Seery was the games outstanding player helping himself to 10 points from a 1:13 to 1:10 scorline.
He was ably assisted by Ross Nally, Mickey Walsh, Declan Mc Namara, Jamie Kelly, Ronan Levins and Dean Martin who produced 3 excellent saves to help the Blues cause.
The u13’s now face Monastorboyce in the final while their U14 colleagues face St Marys Ardee in their final.
U13 Team:                                                       U 14 Team:
Dean Martin                                                     Kieron Walsh
Ronan Levins                                                    Ronan Levins
Adam Mc Ginn                                                    Caolín Mc kenna
Mickey Walsh                                                    Adam Mc Ginn
Jamie Kelly                                                     Robert Sullivan
Ian Connor                                                      Conor Ayson
Robert Sullivan                                                 Ian Connor
Ross Nally                                                      Ross Guildea
Declan Mc Namara                                                Kevin Carr
Nathan Seery                                                    Fergal Donaghue
Jamie Doherty                                                   John Mc Donnell
Cian Lynch                                                      Ciaran Downey  
Reece Garry.                                                    Ross Nally
                                                                Jamie Kelly
Sub:                                                            Nathan Seery
Craig Mc Louglin
Daire Nally                                                     Subs:
Donal Carr                                                      Conor Farrell
Oisin Doherty                                                   Daryl Clarke
Patrick Bolger                                                  Euan Mc Ardle
                                                                 Reece Garry                    
                                                                Donal Carr